Malvern Bank SLMR Series Acquires IMCA Summer Series

Malvern Bank SLMR Series acquires IMCA Summer Series for 2020 and beyond VINTON, Iowa (Dec. 3) – One era in IMCA Late Model racing ends and another begins in 2020.  The IMCA Summer Series becomes part of the Omaha, Neb.-based Malvern Bank Super Late Model Racing Series, owned by Joe and [...]


Season Recap

The 2019 Malvern Bank SLMR Series season has drawn to a close and this season was the biggest and arguably the best one yet. Throughout the course of the 23-race night, 133 different drivers made an appearance with the Series as we traveled throughout Nebraska and Iowa. We’d like to [...]


Leighton Wins I-80

It had been a month since the drivers of the Malvern Bank SLMR Series had taken to the track but that all changed Saturday night when the Series returned to life for championship night at the I-80 Speedway during the Speedway Motors Cornhusker Classic. 30 cars would be in [...]


Rauen Wins Mobile Tech 22

One of the most prestigious races on the Malvern Bank SLMR Series tour, the Mobile Tech 22 invitational race at the famed Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville, Iowa. On a perfect night for racing the stout list of the invited 32 drivers and their teams had made their way to Knoxville [...]


Mobile Tech 22 at Knoxville Details

This Saturday night, September 14th, the Malvern Bank SLMR Series will make its 2nd ever visit to the famed Knoxville Raceway for the Mobile Tech 22. Last year Tad Pospisil held off a hard charging Kyle Berck at the line to score the thrilling inaugural Mobile Tech 22 victory [...]


Berck Rolls To Another Win

The next stop on the 2019 Malvern Bank SLMR Series tour directed the Series’ attention to the third-mile known as the Eagle Raceway. 30 cars were in attendance for the $2,000 to-win event. Andrew Kosiski and Ben Schaller got the night under way when they posted the fastest times in [...]


Corey Conquers Harlan

After nearly a month off from points racing with the cancellations of I-35 and Junction the previous weekends, the Malvern Bank SLMR Series returned to action at the Shelby County Speedway in Harlan, Iowa for a $2,000 to-win show. This show was the make-up date from May 18th’s rainout [...]


12K Payday for Kay

Results: Speedway Motors Heat Race #1: 1. Corey Zeitner, 2. Curt Martin, 3. Ryan Griffith, 4. Ben Schaller, 5. Josh Leonard, 6. Curt Schroeder, 7. Curran Beckler, 8. Ryan Hill, 9. David Webster Keyser Manufacturing Heat Race #2: 1. Chad Simpson, 2. Jeremiah Hurst, 3. Joel Callahan, 4. Andrew Kosiski, 5. [...]


Aikey Prevails

Results: Qualifying Group A: 1. Jason Rauen, 2. Justin Kay, 3. Jason Hahne, 4. Ricky Thornton Jr, 5. Josh Leonard, 6. Chad Simpson, 7. Curt Martin, 8. Spencer Diercks, 9. Lyle Klein, 10. Charlie McKenna, 11. Curtis Glover, 12. Curran Beckler, 13. Bill Leighton Jr, 14. John Emerson, 15. Andrew [...]

SLMR and Malvern Bank 360 Award Banquet Tickets On SaleClick Here
+ +