Pospisil Dominates Junction

Pospisil Dominates Junction

26 cars made the trip to the Junction Motor Speedway for a hot night of racing. This would be the Malvern Bank SLMR Series first of three scheduled visits to JMS during the 2019 season.

The night got under way with time trials. Alex Humphrey set quick time in the second H&H Racing owned #1 entry. Humphrey laid down a lap of 16.310 around the Junction Motor Speedway. Kyle Berck timed in P2, Tad Pospisil 3rd, Josh Leonard was 4th, and Ben Schaller rounded out the top 5 for time trials.

The heat races were won by Dylan Smith, Jason Wallace, and Tad Pospisil. Meanwhile, Zach Zeitner scored the B-Feature win.

Tad Pospisil and Josh Leonard led the field to the green flag, Pospisil grabbed the lead for the opening laps of the race before the field was slowed for the first of two yellow flags during the feature. This one for the #1 machine of Josh Leonard, Leonard dropped out of P2 on the track and slowed to a stop in turn 4.

Pospisil brought the race back to green and jumped out to a good lead again, with Berck, Schaller, and Zeitner in his mirror. While the 04, 14, and 98-machines began to check out. Corey Zeitner, Bill Leighton, and Nick Deal would battle hard for the 4th spot. As the field began to string out over the track Andrew Kosiski, Brian Kosiski, and Justin Zeitner slowly worked their way inside the top 10 over the course of the green flag run. On lap 20, Nick Deal used a good run and a slip up by both Bill Leighton Jr and Corey Zeitner to power his 55D-machine around and into the 4th spot. The second yellow flag was thrown on the white flag lap after Robbie Andersen had brought his number 82 to a stop in turn 4, setting up a green-white-checkered finish.

The green flag waved yet again, Pospisil out front with Berck briefly challenging hard before Tad pulled away en-route to his first MBSLMR Series victory of the year, cashing in on a $2,000 pay day. Kyle Berck brought home the 2nd spot, Bill Leighton passed Ben Schaller on the last lap to come home 3rd, Schaller 4th, and rounding out the top 5 was Series points leader Nick Deal.



Qualifying: 1. Alex Humphrey, 2. Kyle Berck, 3. Tad Pospisil, 4. Josh Leonard, 5. Ben Schaller, 6. Nick Deal, 7. Andrew Kosiski, 8. Corey Zeitner, 9. Jason O’Brien, 10. Justin Zeitner, 11. Bill Leighton Jr, 12. Brian Kosiski, 13. Dylan Smith, 14. Rece Vaught, 15. Robbie Andersen, 16. Brad Perdue, 17. Jason Wallace, 18. Zach Zeitner, 19. Matt Snoberger, 20. Steve McConnell, 21. Curt Schroeder, 22. Paul Conrad, 23. Andy Claiborne, 24. Jack Snoberger, 25. Kevin Lueke, 26. Tyler Smith

Speedway Motors Heat Race #1: 1. Dylan Smith, 2. Josh Leonard, 3. Brad Perdue, 4. Alex Humphrey, 5. Justin Zeitner, 6. Paul Conrad, 7. Andrew Kosiski, 8. Matt Snoberger, 9. Kevin Lueke

Keyser Manufacturing Heat Race #2: 1. Jason Wallace, 2. Corey Zeitner, 3. Bill Leighton, 4. Ben Schaller, 5. Kyle Berck, 6. Rece Vaught, 7. Steve McConnell, 8. Andy Claiborne, 9. Tyler Smith

Roth Racing Heat Race #3: 1. Tad Pospisil, 2. Zach Zeitner, 3. Robbie Andersen, 4. Jason O’Brien, 5. Nick Deal, 6. Brian Kosiski, 7. Curt Schroeder, 8. Jack Snoberger

B-Feature #1: 1. Zach Zeitner, 2. Brian Kosiski, 3. Rece Vaught, 4. Curt Schroeder, 5. Paul Conrad, 6. Andy Claiborne, 7. Matt Snoberger, 8. Jack Snoberger, 9. Kevin Lueke, 10. Brad Perdue, 11. Steve McConnell, 12. Tyler Smith

A-Feature: 1. Tad Pospisil, 2. Kyle Berck, 3. Bill Leighton, 4. Ben Schaller, 5. Nick Deal, 6. Corey Zeitner, 7. Justin Zeitner, 8. Andrew Kosiski, 9. Brian Kosiski, 10. Zach Zeitner, 11. Jason O’Brien, 12. Rece Vaught, 13. Jason Wallace, 14. Andy Claiborne, 15. Robbie Andersen, 16. Dylan Smith, 17. Curt Schroeder, 18. Steve McConnell, 19. Josh Leonard, 20. Alex Humphrey


Contingency Awards:

Speedway Motors Heat Race #1: Josh Leonard

Keyser Manufacturing Heat Race #2: Jason Wallace

Roth Racing Heat Race #3: Tad Pospisil

Kosiski Auto Parts Heat Race #4: –

Hoosier Tire Hard Charger: Brian Kosiski

VP Fuels Top Qualifier: Tad Pospisil

Dynamic Drivelines Hard Luck Award: Brad Perdue

Sardeson Racing Worst Draw: Tyler Smith

Speedway Motors Back-Up Award: Jason Wallace

Keizer Wheels Last Man In: Robbie Andersen

Wehrs Machine A Feature Pole Sitter: Tad Pospisil

Predator Trailers B Feature King: Brian Kosiski

Hooker Harness 5th Place: Nick Deal

Out Pace Products 7th Place: Corey Zeitner

Simpson Performance Products 8th Place: Andrew Kosiski

Braswell Carburetion 10th Place: Zach Zeitner

Brinn Transmission 12th Place: Rece Vaught

Penske Top 3 Finishers: Tad Pospisil, Kyle Berck, Bill Leighton

Rod End Supply Lap Leaders: Tad Pospisil



Top 10 in Series Standings following Junction Motor Speedway on June 29th:


# Driver Hometown



55D Nick Deal Walnut, Iowa 730
2 24 Bill Leighton Jr LaVista, Nebraska



14 Kyle Berck Marquette, Nebraska 712
4 98 Ben Schaller Omaha, Nebraska



19 Corey Zeitner Omaha, Nebraska 670
6 1 Josh Leonard Gibbon, Nebraska



53 Andrew Kosiski LaVista, Nebraska 636
8 15 Jason O’Brien Atlantic, Iowa



52 Brian Kosiski Omaha, Nebraska 622
10 25 Brad Perdue Council Bluffs, Iowa



Series Sponsors: Beyea Headers, Braswell Carburetion, Brinn Transmissions, Dynamic Drivelines, Helmet Head Design, Hooker Harness, Hoosier Tire, JE Pistons, Keizer Wheels, Keyser Manufacturing, Kosiski Auto Parts, Malvern Bank, My Race Pass, N&W Transfer, Out-Pace Products, Penske Racing Shocks, Performance Bodies, Predator Trailers, Real Wheels, Rod End Supply, Roth Racing, Sardeson Racing, Simpson Performance Products, Speedway Motors, Storm Solution Specialists, Swartz Chassis, VP Fuels, Wehrs Machine, and Zeitner and Sons Trucking.

Register For Upcoming EventsClick Here
+ +