Pospisil takes Billy’s Cafe Prelude to SDN Race

Pospisil takes Billy’s Cafe Prelude to SDN Race

Pospisil takes Billy’s Cafe Prelude to SDN Race

Norfolk’s Tad Pospisil extended his lead in the Malvernbank.com SLMR Series points standings by picking up the win on Thursday, July 16 at the Billy’s Cafe sponsored event at the Prelude to the Silver Dollar Nationals. RC Whitwell had the early lead in the Al Humphrey owned mount but was soon joined by Matt Buller and the two battled it out for the lead. Buller eventually ended up in front.

With about ten laps to go in the main, Pospisil who had moved into second put a slide job on Buller, actually bouncing off the #1 machine of Buller and raced into the lead. From that point on Pospisil extend his lead and cruised to the win. Buller finished second, Whitwell third, Bill Leighton, Jr. fourth and Lucas Oil Late Model regular Jason Papich fifth.

RC Whitwell – Speedway Motors Heat 1 winner

Ben Schaller – Keyser Manufacturing/Port City Heat 2 winner

Matt Buller – Keizer wheels/Wilwood Brakes Heat 3 winner

Andrew Kosiski – I-80 Speedway Heat 4 winner

Brad Perdue – Hoosier Tire Hard Charger Award

Matt Buller – VP Fuels Top Points Earner

Robbie Andersen – Action Signs Last Man In Award

Mike Marushak – Roth Racing Hard Luck Award

Steve Kempt – Sardeson Racing Worse Draw Award

Ben Schaller – The Speedway Motors Back up Award

Andrew Kosiski– The Hooker Harness 5th place Award

Tad Pospisil – Dynamic Drivelines Dynamic Move Award

Following the Billy’s Cafe event Pospisil, extended his points lead having 480 points with Bill Leighton, Jr. moving into second with 458. Kyle Berck dropped out of the event and was scored 15th in now in third at 448 points with Whitwell fourth at 444 and Buller and Ben Schaller tied for fifth at 436.

The series returns to action on Saturday, July 25 at the Off Road Speedway near Norfolk, Nebraska in another Super Series race paying $2,000 to win thanks to the added money posted by the Malvernbank.com. The race will also pay as much as $500 to start to driver’s that signed up in early pre-entry.

2015 series sponsors include: the Malvern Trust & Savings Bank, Action Signs/Speedway Graphics. Beyea Custom Headers, Dynamic Drivelines, Helmet Head Design, Hoosier Racing Tires, JRI Shocks, Keiser Wheels, Keyser Manufacturing, Performance Bodies, Roth Racing, Sardeson Racing, Speedway Motors, Swartz Xtreme Race Cars, VP Racing Fuels-Heartland, Wilwood and Zeitner & Sons, Inc.

SLMR and Malvern Bank 360 Award Banquet Tickets On SaleClick Here
+ +